Time to start new

It has been far too long since I have been on this site.  My life has been crazy lately.  With a job ending, and now starting up a new business, it has been all over. 

I still ride, mainly my cargo bike.  Since I am working from home, I tend to ride my bike to run those simple errands.  It is wonderful actually.  I have time for church, I have time for family, and I have time to sell off those things I do not really use anymore.   It is really nice to remove clutter.  I guess you could call it clutter.  I mean, we are “living the American dream” I suppose.  A huge house, bigger than we really need, that can hold just under 3,000 square-feet of stuff.  

It is really humorous actually.  We have this huge house, and yet we desire less “stuff”.  I just sold off my old punching bag.  I had full intentions to get back into using it, I just got busy with life.   I also planned on upgrading a lower end bike, but that went by the side once my job ended.  I just sold off my old Specialized Hardrock Sport Disc 29-er.  You were a good bike Rocky, you will be missed.

My blog will still include some bike stuff, but it will also include some of what my new business is about.  I will be doing photography, artwork, and some graphic design.  I am no pro.  The graphic design just kind of fell into place once I started doing web design.  I have been trying to save people money by doing both.  So far they seem rather happy with my work (nothing fancy, but useful).

That is what will be changing about this blog.  Oh, and that I will post more often than every 200-days.  If you have ever been in my seat, losing a job is no fun.  It is really stressful and takes a toll on your nerves.  We are blessed in that my wife has a great job, and this has opened a window for me to do something I truly love.

I hope everyone is staying safe with this lovely winter weather we are having in the states!

My HiFi is all ready for some serious riding now the hardtail is gone.  Since I only have one mountain bike, it will be used quite often now!  My roadie will be for training and tiny trips where I really do not want to take the cargo bike. I say training, it will most likely find a home on my bicycle trainer, and there it will probably stay.

I have the Trek/Gary Fisher HiFi 29-er hanging up in the garage, totally prepped for warmer weather, ready to go!


So “Millennium” (short for Millennium Falcon from Star Wars) is ready to hit the trails. I name only the bikes I really like. Rocky was named because that bike got me back into mountain biking. Millennium got named because it is by far the best bike I have ever been blessed to own. Seriously, this bike is like heaven going down the trails or down the street. I love it!

Okay, okay, before you complain, the rear rack has a purpose. For starters, I am not all that concerned with weight. However, I do like having fun. Having to remove my hydration pack because I want a protein bar is not fun. So that rack will hold a Topeak trunk bag. I had that on my roadie for ages. I decided to put it on my mountain bike because it will be used a lot more, and, well, sometimes I really do not wish to have a hydro pack on my back, so this would work great.

I also hope to do a little light touring, maybe even a marathon race on it. The trunk bag may come in handy if I do not have a support crew!

I will leave you all with that. I Just need to make it a habit again to update this blog. Maybe I will link it to my website, I am not sure yet. However, if anyone is interested in my artwork or photography, feel free to check out my Facebook page for my business! I would post my website address, but I am still building that site. At least the Facebook page is going and updated as I get content.

Click here to visit the Facebook page!

As always, ride on my friends!

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in cycling, Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

