A bit chilly

Now people up north may not think that upper 30’s (F) is all that chilly, but it is chilly on a bike. That wind can cut through you just as well as a wind in the lower 20’s.

I geared up for an easy, but long ride. I even put on my wool socks and overshoes to help keep my feet warm. No help there. You see, my problem is with cold feet. People always tell me, “You know, that is a sign of bad circulation! You need to get checked out by a doctor.”

And I think to myself, “You do realize that you have no medical degree, not even a CPR certification, yet are diagnosing my medical problems. I think you can take a walk off a cliff.”

Okay, okay, I am not that brutal. Honestly though, why is it that people feel the need to jump into your life and try to make an impression? Would you really want to be remembered as the one who told someone else that they had bad circulation? Hahaha

I am a bit moody today, I will admit this. Yes, I just lied. I am not moody, I am just being silly. No, my problem is not bad circulation. My issue is with evaporation. You see, my feet like to sweat when I work out. We each have our own spots that dump more sweat than others. Well, my feet just happen to be one of those places. My feet are toasty warm and then start to sweat. Then the sweat starts to evaporate, cooling my feet, and bam, my feet are frozen. Even with those overshoes!

I want to fix this problem, but I want to wait until the clearance rack is stocked with goodies before I pounce. No point spending top dollar for something that will hardly get used before it starts to warm back up again!

Anyone else have this problem? If so, how did you fix it?

I suppose this is why I love wearing flip flops and sandals so much during the summer months.

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in cycling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

