A small trip

A friend was in town from the UK this past weekend and wanted to explore Texas some. So my wife and I loaded up the car and took her to Austin. I had to purchase another bicycle mount for my roof rack, but I was planning on doing that anyway. I took my road bike, my wife took her comfort bike, and luckily enough, our friend was just tall enough that she could ride my hardtail mountain bike.

With the car loaded up, we proceeded on our trip. Both ladies were just crazy. It did help time fly on the drive. Lots of laughs were had and we arrived to Austin in an uneventful fashion. We showed up at the hotel and unloaded our baggage and bikes. I parked the car and we checked into the hotel.

We decided to go for a bit of a ride that evening (enjoyed a great dinner) and stopped by a store to get some snacks. While I was there, I noticed this outside. All I have to say is THIS IS AWESOME!!

I give that guy props, and I am also sure that his two dogs loved the ride as well!

We also enjoyed a nice trip to 6th street in Austin. We had a drink and then went back to the hotel, exhausted. I did not sleep well, surprisingly enough. We got room service to start the day off right. It was a unanimous decision that we were going to not ride that day since the heat already started and we had several things we wanted to do that day. I took our friend to Mellow Johnny’s bike shop so she could get a little gift for her brother (Lance Armstrong fan). We also hit up a few local stores. After that we ran to San Marcos and stopped by the outlet mall so the ladies could shop some.

A few hours passed before we realized we had not eaten yet. We headed to the car, packed up and proceeded to San Antonio. I stopped for gas and luckily enough there was a Subway and a Popeye’s in there as well. Lunch was served!

We got into San Antonio a little late, but early enough that we could look around some.

We did not take the bikes out in San Antonio since we were staying on the Riverwalk. We just walked, A LOT. It was a great time and we hope to do it again sometime soon!

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in cycling, Vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

