100-miles

I just crossed the 100 mile mark on the Transport!  It is rather funny considering I was hauling 100lbs on the bike at the time.  I was riding a 7-mile stretch back home.
I did install a Dimension adjustable stem on the bike.  It is amazing how raising the bars 1″ makes all the difference in the world when it comes to comfort!

It feels much warmer down here in the south than the weather people lead on.  I hear that it is a high of 85°F outside, but my body is telling me something quite different.  I was sweating like mad when I was not moving.  When I was riding I felt great.

I also picked up a front basket for the bike.  I used zip ties to secure it to the bicycle.  It looks weird, but it is dead useful!  Now I can toss to-go orders right there and not have to worry about needing to strap them down.  It is nice to know that none of the containers would get damaged on a ride now.

Pictures to follow later on!

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in commuting, cycling, Errand and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

