The time has come!

I got the call earlier today stating that my Trek Transport is assembled and ready to go! I am so excited.

On the flip side, it stinks because I cannot pick it up until Sunday. My work schedule makes it very difficult to head to the bike shop during my work days. I was thinking about just tossing it on my roof rack, but I do not want to. That bike is heavy and the rear axle would sit directly over the end of my roof rack. There would not be much support there. I will just wait for Sunday to roll around and get my wife to drop me off at the shop. Then I can walk over the bike and make sure all is well. If all checks out good, I will make sure there are no extras required. After I pay the remaining amount for the bike, I will make my way back home, pedaling with a smile on my face.

For now the weather appears that it will hold out until Sunday. Of course, that is just a guess from a weatherman. We know better than to rely on that 100-percent. Things always change.

One thing that will not change is my desire to take the bike for a nice ride after I pick it up from the bike shop. I may even make a detour here and there to snag a few pictures of it. When I do take pictures of it, I will post it up on here for all to see.

Why did they have to call me this morning? Now this will feel like a really long work week for me! It always goes more slowly when you are looking forward to something.

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in bicycle, commuting, Patience, Purchasing Bike and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

