Trek Transport Purchase

My local bike shop does not keep this bike on its shelves so to speak.  Since it is a niche market, they reserve this bike for special order only.  I went up to the bike shop before leaving for work tonight.  I just walked in and stated I was wanting to order a bike.  They asked what bike and that there may be one in the store.  I told them they would not have it and then said it was the Trek Transport.

The guys eyes just lit up and went behind the counter.  Apparently he was not very knowledgeable when it came to this bike.  This makes sense since they have never had one in the store.  I started talking to them and they seemed as excited as I was about the bike.  They were eager to crawl all over it and check it out.  That is fine with me, they are a good group of guys.
Image by Trek

So after that I put down half for the order, and it will be at the shop in two weeks.  It is nice to know that I am not the only person excited by the potential of this bike.  A few of the guys working even mentioned that they may have to seriously consider getting one for those larger trips.  I just want a bike that is useful.  Being able to ride up to the store on a nice day would be excellent.  Plus, I would be getting better than front row parking.

Now I just have to put my Hardrock Sport Disc 29-er up for sale.  I have removed my lights, racks and all accessories that would not be joining the bike.

I cannot wait for the Transport to arrive!

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in commuting, cycling, Purchasing Bike and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trek Transport Purchase

  1. Texas says:

    Is that bike longer than normal?

Leave a Reply

