The Local Bike Shop

I received some bad family news today.  Because of the news, I felt like I had to get out for a little while.  I tossed my phone, keys and wallet into the panniers and headed out.  I had to get some fresh air.  I also needed to go and get a set of brake cables for my single speed bike.  I have a set of Avid FR-5 levers on there right now, I just need cables to get it all set up.  I figured it gave me a plan for the ride, so I would go ahead and get it done.

The weather was overcast, with a decent wind, but overall it was very nice.  I went ahead and put on my PlanetBike Super Flash rear light and Blackburn Click Front light.  They were both set up for flash to get everyone’s attention.  I have to admit, it was a very nice ride.  The weather was great and everyone around me was great.  Every driver out there respected my space and gave me a ton of room when they passed me.  After about six and a half miles passed, I pulled up to the front door.  I picked up some brake cables and housings, then headed back out again.

Even on the way back home, everyone was respectful of my space and gave me plenty of room.  It was a very nice ride overall and gave me plenty of time to clear my mind.  I really needed that.  Plus, the brake cables will give me something to do tomorrow after Bible study.

Ride on my friends.

About TrekRiderMark

I like to ride bicycles and stay fit. I am also a professional photographer and artist. I dabble a bit in web design and as a graphic artist.
This entry was posted in commuting, cycling and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

